Showing posts with label bad. Show all posts
Showing posts with label bad. Show all posts

15/05/2011

Bad Boys: Whats The Appeal?

Bad Boys... Just the title makes me roll my eyes so hard I'm scared they wont return back to their normal position and I'll be left looking like a cross eyed Justin Timberlake... *Sigh*....

I am referring to the stereotypical 'Bad Boys' that many Women tend to run towards like Pigs off a cliff... Ultimately to their own self-destruction. The kind of Man that takes the concept of 'Treat them mean to keep them keen' to a whole new level.  The kind you see walking around with a chip on their shoulders because Daddy didn't stick around long enough to see their testicles drop and say 'Well done Son. You made it'. Or maybe Mummy didn't say 'I love you' enough? Either way, I'm talking about the Men out there that act like the world is SO hard and they have been through SO much, so they have some sort of excuse to act like a moody toddler when they don't get their way in life. Meh... So far I don't see the appeal...

Maybe its the whole 'Rebel' attitude Women are drawn too? Bearing in mind that these Men are not REAL Rebels of course... You know, the kind legends are made of. The type that stood up against oppressive, corrupt, discriminating and racist societies to create better futures for the generations to follow them... No, we are talking about the type of 'Rebel' that refused to go to school every day because he 'dont need english ya get me innit'... Or the type that will not bother getting a job because the Government are going to 'Get to much tax out of me'... So he would rather sit his fat ass at home, getting high and living off everyone else's Tax Contributions... Nice.

Perhaps its the old age attraction to an 'Alpha Male' then? Bearing in mind that these Men are not REAL Alpha Males of course... You know, the type Love songs are made of. The type that take charge when it comes to the well being of those around them. The kind of Men that do everything in their power to make sure the Woman in their life is completely taken care of, emotionally and physically... No, we are talking about the type of 'Alpha Male' that thinks no one else's opinion matters or means anything. The type that thinks getting drunk and punching the nearest person smaller than themselves in the face (Sometimes this 'smaller person' happens to be the girlfriend in the equation)... Somehow reinforces his manhood and makes him feel powerful and in control... Nice.

Maybe its the natural nurturing instinct Woman are blessed with (sometimes cursed with)... That makes them want to 'Save' hopeless Men like the ones I am describing and turn them into some sort of productive Human Being. Who knows... I could go on for DAYS addressing every possible reason so many Women choose (I say 'choose' because it IS a CHOICE..)... To subject themselves to emotional disappointment and sometimes physical harm too.

At the end of the day... Only Women with low self esteem and a lack of self confidence and self worth seem to end up with 'Bad Boys'. That is saying something right? No self respecting, strong minded, confident Woman goes for the type of Men I have described in this post, so don't you think if YOU tend to end up with that kind, something isn't quite right?

If you find yourself in the endless cycle of making bad decision after bad decision when it comes to your choice of Men... Here is what you must do...

1. STAY SINGLE... And then do the following...

2. Become an introspective person. Honestly look at yourself from the inside out, instead of the outside in... Figure out what you truly need from a relationship instead of focusing purely on what you want.

3. Look back at your past boyfriends. Figure out what attracted you to them... If you look deeper than just the physical attraction, you should soon see that you have been only going for what you want instead of what you actually need and deserve. For example, you may settle for someone quickly because you WANT to feel wanted and loved now... When really what you NEED to do is wait until someone deserving comes along that can give you more than just temporary satisfaction.

4. Realise that unless you make a concious effort to stay away from bad influences and situations that surround you with 'Bad Boys'... You will continue to leave yourself venerable to repeating the same mistakes.

5. Do things to boost your self esteem. You must take part in activities that will give you a sense of achievement and progress in life, whether that be pursuing higher education, workings towards that job promotion at work, joining some sort of social club or taking up a new hobby. Whatever it is, make sure its positive and time consuming.

Implementing these 5 steps will help you, over time, build up a strong foundation of self worth and by doing so, will help raise your standards. If you value yourself, then people that don't place on you the same value, will become unattractive to you, and at the risk of sounding arrogant... Even beneath you! You will start giving time and affection to Men that warrant it. To Men that wok hard for your love and continue to make you feel like you have finally... Made the RIGHT choice. You at least owe it to yourself to try.

08/05/2011

FACT: 99% Of The Worlds 'Haters' Do NOT Exist!

Ok. I am at my wits END right now! I am truly sick of seeing Tweets and Facebook status updates that contain phrases similar to these:
Hi Hater'
'Haters Make Me Famous'
'Haters Are Just Misguided Fans'
'I Love A Hater'
'The More Haters You Got The Stronger Your Grind'

Fool sit down PLEASE! WHY has it suddenly become fashion to have 'haters'? WHY? To many people, it seems to represent some form of success or achievement. I guess it works on the basis, that if you have 'haters', its because you have something to 'hate' on, right? In other words, you must have something other people don't, attracting jealously, negativity and all sorts of potentially de-motivating attention.

Ok, that's fine I guess. I can understand, respect and maybe even relate to that concept. However... Many of the people I see complaining about this influx of 'hating', don't seem like the kind of people anyone would have anything to be jealous about. I mean, most of you look like the kid in high school that sat at the front of the class getting pens thrown at there oddly shaped heads whilst being called names that would savage the self esteem of even the most confident among us!

Now, we all know Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr and other social  networking sites, give people the power to re-invent themselves online. At home/work/school you can be the outcast, the lonely one that has no friends or love life, whilst online, be the CEO of your own company, have 4 girlfriends that fight over who is going to cook you breakfast in the morning and be up for a Grammy nomination but there has to be some sort of, back to reality inducing slap for these people RIGHT?!?

*Sigh... Snaps Out Of Rant*

Anyway... What I am trying to say is... PLEASE take a long hard look in the mirror and at your life, before claiming to be harassed by 'haters'. It is abundantly obvious that 99.8% of you have 0 'haters' because you honestly have '0' to be envious about...

Hmmm... Now, is it not ironic though, that just by posting my opinion on this, every human being my opinion applies to... Will now label me a 'hater'? (@_@)

*Jumps Head First Off Bridge*